You’re Different

Freedom Is Just Another Word...

You’re Different

October 8

“But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness'” (2 Cor 12:9).

I was in Switzerland visiting an acquaintance I had met briefly almost ten years earlier at a Christian conference on the island of Cyprus. We had stayed in contact over the years as he had become a big fan of TGIF and had the devotions translated into German. I had felt led to make the trip from Germany, where we had been attending a conference.

I was sitting in the kitchen talking with my friend when I said, “You are different. There is a different spirit about you than when I met you ten years ago on the island of Cyprus. I have to admit, I thought you were a bit aloof,” I confessed to him. “Hmm, you know Os, I thought the same…

View original post 212 more words

You’re Different

Leave a Reply

