Veteran Removed from Ceremony for Saying God

 Breitbart and First Liberty tell the story of a veteran who was asked to give a speech at a retirement ceremony at Travis Air Force Base, Sacramento, California in March.  The video shows him being physically removed — you’d probably agree he was assaulted.  His offense?  He mentioned God.

 

“I have given more than three decades of service to the military and made many sacrifices for my country,” said Rodriguez. “To have the Air Force assault me and drag me out of a retirement ceremony simply because my speech included the word ‘God’ is something I never expected from our military.”

 

I actually can’t believe what I see on the video.  Are we now to the point that military personnel would remove a veteran for mentioning God?

Crossposted at Dave Alexander and Company

Veteran Removed from Ceremony for Saying God

2 thoughts on “Veteran Removed from Ceremony for Saying God

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.