ELLEN DEGENERES RACIST?

No, she’s not racist. Unfunny at times. Charming at other times. Never racist.

Pastor Greenbean

Racism is real.

I have written about it many times–Here on this blog, in sermons, and in my novel “How Great Is The Darkness.”

It is a problem that continues to haunt our society, and my prayers are for healing and reconciliation, justice and peace.

The causes of justice and reconciliation, peace and healing are hindered when the issue is trivialized, or worse yet, mislabeled.

Of course I am referring to Usain Bolt and Ellen DeGeneres. Specifically, I am referring to this picture and tweet that have been causing quite the firestorm.

Screenshot 2016-08-17 09.48.29Disclaimer #1:  I am not a big fan of Ellen DeGeneres. Mrs. Greenbean and the sprouts like her, but me, not so much.

Disclaimer #2: I have watched about five minutes of the Olympics. It was fencing. I felt like I’d paid my patriotic obligation and turned the channel to something that interested me far more.

There is no…

View original post 319 more words

ELLEN DEGENERES RACIST?

Leave a Reply

